This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons
3.0 License.
The 26th anniversary award was given on 18 January 2008, or 18 Chaos 3174.  Like
the awards given by the original group, the specific reasons are not listed on the
This year was the second that the Discordian Division of the Ek-sen-triks CluborGuild gave
the Order of the Pineapple. While neither winner was associated with the original
cluborguild, both were major contributors to
Ek-sen-trik-kuh Discordia: The Tales of
Shamlicht (EDTToS).
Allegedly professor emeritus of Miskatonic University, Dr. Craven may not have been a
member of the Ĕk-sĕn-trĭks Cluborguild but was friends with both of the founders and
early GURPS player; unlike most of them he was a real scientist. Dr. Craven not only ,
he was the primary creator of the plasmic rock band Orgasmic Death (the original;
another group later used the name) and was involved in the original H2O Jake with The
Gamemaster of Florin. Some claim he's
Reverend Loveshade's step-father, but that is
Dr. Sinister Craven
Fairy Princess Yoshikyoko
involved in the revival or recreation of the Erister Egg Hunt. A major contributor to
EDTToS, she also worked on Principia Harmonia and co-founded a chapter of
Shamlicht Kids Club with Unicornia. She also did research that made a link between
Minnie Rae aka Mary Simpson and Wendy of Peter Pan and Wendy (Yoshikyoko is a
huge fan of Tinkerbell).
The image of Pat Pineapple in the background is by
Toby Bruno and used with permission.  We released
the white textured wallpaper into the public domain.
Order of the Pineapple long
claimed to be the second group.
This was the Discordian Division of
the Ek-sen-triks CluborGuild, and it
started with the original award's
25th anniversary.
HomePage    Members
1980s     1990s     2000s     2010s     2020s