This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons
2.5 License.
The second time the award was to
two people and the sixth year it
was given was in 1987.  This is the
first year the award was given to
someone who was not a founding
The sixth award dates to 18 January 1987, or 18 Chaos 3153.  This is the last year the
award was given by the original club. Like all the awards given by the original group, the
specific reasons are not listed.
Virtually all--or maybe all--of the original members of Ĕk-sĕn-trĭks Cluborguild had left the
college by 1987, although some later returned.

Ellanie M (club name unknown) was technically never a member of the club, and Laurie T
(club name unknown) was technically not an original member. But there was very good
reason for awarding both.
While clubs at public universities in California did not require a staff or faculty sponsor,
community or two-year colleges did. At the time they were classified under the K-14
system (kindergarten through 14th grade, i.e. sophomore in college). So
approached art teacher Ellanie to become the club's staff sponsor under the promise
she really wouldn't have to do anything. She agreed. But while she rarely attended club
meetings, her home became the social center of the club as most of the group's parties
were held there. Her home provided a haven where club members could be themselves
in a safe and supportive environment. The parties got pretty eccentric at times, but
there was never once a major problem.
Ellanie M
Laurie T
We have little information about Laurie T except for one very important fact: after Zeus
graduated, she became the club's second president.

If anyone has more information on Laurie, they are invited to submit it (see our email
address on our
home page).
The image of Pat Pineapple in the background is by
Toby Bruno and used with permission.  We released
the white textured wallpaper into the public domain.
HomePage    Winners
1980s     1990s     2000s     2010s     2020s