This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons
3.0 License.
Many of the Merry Archers of
Paganus Grimlove were members
of the Society for Creative
Anachronism, or SCA, in 1988. Not
surprsingly, most of them were
The seventh award dates to 18 January 1988, or 18 Chaos 3154.  This is the first year
the award was not given by the original club. Like the awards given by the original
group, the specific reasons are not listed.
While we don't know the exact year the Ĕk-sĕn-trĭks Cluborguild faded into the mists, it may
well have happened by 1988 or not long after. The Pineapple Arrow was given by the Merry
Archers of Paganus Grimlove.

Fearless Fred was named as early as1984 but may not have been a member of the original
club, and The Unknown Homecoming King possibly was.
This is said to be the perpectually in- and out-going president of the planet Ek-sen-trik-
kuh in the Manoldan Galaxy. This is the first likely fictional character named to the order
of the pineapple. Either the Ĕk-sĕn-trĭks Cluborguild was named after Fred's planet, or
the planet was back-named after the club. Fred is known for riding the Galactic Moped,
said to be the fastest craft in the universe, He rescues maidens in distress--whether
they want to be rescued or not. According to
Ek-sen-trik-kuh Discordia: The Tales of
Shamlicht, he may be the son of Zeus and Aphrodite.
Fearless Fred
The Unknown Homecoming King
The Unknown Homecoming King claimed to be running for king at Mt. Santa Juanita
College in order to rescue the captured
The Unknown Homecoming Queen
(candidate).  Like her, he is described in Ek-sen-trik-kuh Discordia: The Tales of
Shamlicht, and ran for the position with a bag over his head. Unlike her, he won. He was
interviewed in a magazine article that we're looking for. It probably appeared in 1983.
Anyone who has information about the article, or who knows the identity of the king, is
asked to contact us at the email address listed on our
The image of Pat Pineapple in the background is by
Toby Bruno and used with permission.  We released
the white textured wallpaper into the public domain.
HomePage    Winners
1980s     1990s     2000s     2010s     2020s