This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons
2.5 License.
The white textured wallpaper was released it into the
public domain.
The 32nd annual award (31st anniversary) was given on 18 January 2013, or 18 Chaos
3179.  Both winners made a significant contribution to Discordianism and beyond.
Neither recipient was a member of the original Ek-sen-triks Cluborguild, the Discordian
Division of the Ek-sen-triks CluborGuild, or any other form of the organization.
S. John Ross and Adam Gorightly both wrote significant works and made other outstanding
contributions to Discordianism.
S. John Ross (Pope Leo). The mind behind Novus Ordo Discordia, the Gospel of St.
Pesher the Gardener
, author of Steve Jackson Games’ Warehouse 23, creator of
Risus and fonts used by Discordians, and “foreplayer” (foreword writer)  for
kuh Discordia: The Tales of Shamlicht
. Patriarch Wilhelm Leonardo Pesher-Principle
was a major contributor to
Apocrypha Discordia, likely the first (and often considered
one of the best) Discordian work of the 21st century.  Visit
S. John's Website
S. John Ross
Adam Gorightly
Adam Gorightly. Author of The Prankster and the Conspiracy: The Story of Kerry
Thornley and How He Met Oswald and Inspired the Counterculture
. This is considered
the primary work covering Thornley and the early Discordians, and uncovered much
that was unknown.
The Shadow Over Santa Susana: Black Magic, Mind Control, and
“The Manson Family” Mythos
is one of the most complete compilations of Charles
Manson and the Manson family. He is known as the “Crackpot Historian.”
Adam's Website
Sure, I like pineapples.

Adam Gorightly
Since I’m supposed to
swear an oath, I’ll
solemnly swear to
minimize my
indulgence in
solemnity. I
furthermore swear to
mention this award
most often to those
who have even less
idea what it means
than I do, in the hopes
of dislodging bits of
blandness from their
souls, opening their
eyes to bizarre
wonders, and possibly
getting them into bed.

S. John Ross
The fifth group to award the
Order of the Pineapple was the
Order of the Pineapple itself.  By
the end of 2010, the group was
thought big enough to give its
own award.
HomePage    Winners
1980s     1990s     2000s     2010s     2020s